A Nerdy View of the World

I’m an AWFUL Human Being

This morning, my RSS reader has served up a lot of interesting and informative stuff. And, as I was reading, I reflected on how it’s so nice to have a resurgance of the good old pre social media Internet again. Then, I got to thinking about my older relatives and my non nerdy friends who aren’t seeing this Renaissance going on all around them.

In a moment of madness, I started to craft a Facebook (shudder) post that offered to teach them how to access the glory of RSS and get intelligent and thought provoking content again.

Then, I remembered - that’s what happened last time. We showed the general public how amazing the Internet was, and they trashed it. I have no desire to pollute this world with SEO and marketing and general dreck.

So, yeah. I’m an awful, selfish person and I deleted that draft.